The Great Kosher Meat War of 1902

 

 IMMIGRANT HOUSEWIVES AND THE RIOTS THAT SHOOK NEW YORK CITY 

 

News and Events



Due to the coronavirus pandemic, all appearances will be virtual. Many will be open to the public and viewable on the Internet. Click on the details link for each for further information.

 

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

4:00 p.m. EST
Center for Jewish History/National Museum of American Jewish History
New York, NY/Philadelphia, PA
 

Sunday, December 6, 2020

2:00 p.m. PST/5:00 p.m. EST
Jewish Community Library with The Workers Circle/Arbeter Ring of Northern California
San Francisco, CA

 

Monday, December 7, 2020

6:00 p.m. EST
Museum at Eldridge Street
New York, NY
 

Friday, December 18, 2020

7:00 p.m. PST/10:00 p.m. EST

University Synagogue
Irvine, CA

A conversation with Rabbi Arnold Rachlis.


Sunday, January 10, 2021

7:00 p.m. EST

Morristown Jewish Center
Morristown, NJ

A conversation with Rabbi David Nesson.

 

Thursday, January 14, 2021

6:00 p.m. EST

Politics and Prose
Washington, DC

 

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

1:15 p.m. EST
JCC Metrowest
West Orange, NJ
Details

 

Thursday, February 4, 2021

6:00 p.m. CST/7:00 p.m. EST
Princeton and Harvard Clubs of Chicago
Chicago, IL
Details

 

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

7:00 p.m. EST
The Tenement Museum
New York, NY
Details

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

7:00 p.m. EST
Lower East Side Jewish Conservancy
New York, NY
Details

 

Thursday, February 18, 2021

7:00 p.m. EST
Yiddish Book Center
Anherst, MA
Details

 

Thursday, February 25, 2021

2:00 p.m. EST
92nd Street Y
New York, NY

 

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

3:00 p.m. EST

DOROT
New York, NY
Details to come

 

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

7:30 p.m. EST
Temple B'nai Abraham
Livingston, NJ

Book Group Talk - Participants will have read the work.

Details

 

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

8:00 p.m. EST
Jewish Federations of North America
New York, NY
Details to come

 

Monday, April 5, 2021

11:00 a.m. EST
Hadassah of Greater Baltimore
Baltimore, MD
Details to come

 

Friday, April 9, 2021

9:00 a.m. EST
Edward A. Myerberg Center
Baltimore, MD
Details to come

 

Sunday, April 11, 2021

6:30 p.m. EST
Capital Jewish Museum/DC Jewish Community Center
Washington, DC
Details to come

 

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

7:30 p.m. EST
Leisure World
Silver Spring, MD
Details to come

 

Monday, April 26, 2021

7:00 p.m. EST
Case Memorial Library
Orange, CT
Details to come

 
 
Copyright 2020, 2021 by Scott D. Seligman. All Rights Reserved.